Governing Board

The Wilderness Coast Public Libraries (WILD) Governing Board consists of one Library Board representative and one County Commission representative for each County Library member. If a representative from either group is unavailable to serve on the Board, an appointee may be selected to serve in their place. The Library Board representative will serve for a term of three years. The County Commission representative will serve for a term of two years. The term of service runs on the calendar year, ending December 31st.

The Governing Board meets five times during the fiscal year. Meetings in 2016-2017 will be held on September 12, 2016, November 14, 2016, February 13, 2017, April 10, 2017, and August 14, 2017. All meetings will begin at 1:30 p.m. at the Wakulla County Public Library, 4330 Crawfordville Hwy, Crawforville, FL 32326.


WILD Governing Board Members
Franklin County
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Ellen Ashdown – Library Board appointee
525 E. Gulf Beach Drive
St. George Island, FL 32328
Term Expires: 12/31/21

Jefferson County
Gene Hall – County Commissioner
935 Branch Street
Monticello, FL 32344
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Julianne Shoup Dinkel – Library Board appointee
2729 W. Washington Hwy.
Monticello, FL 32344
Term Expires: 12/31/21

Wakulla County
Chuck Hess – County Commissioner (Vice Chair)
P.O. Box 1263
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Marilyn Lewis – Library Board appointee (Chair)
4330 Crawfordville Hwy.
Crawfordville, FL 32326
Term Expires: 12/31/21